In the Studio – Rounding off

I realise I’ve not been posting on here again (oops!) and its about time for an update. Since the last post I’ve taken a bit of a break from my insects to spend more time looking into the materiality of my work.

First up here’s a selection of ‘paintings’ created with a 3D printing pen.

 

Still being captivated with the clear plastic filament I decided to explore that further, opting to incorporate light into the piece itself to enhance the way in which the light dances on all of the imperfections in the drawn line.

 

The finished piece is quite striking, even if I do say so myself!

 

Larry

Leave a Reply

